If you need a more accessible version of this website, click this button on the right. Switch to Accessible Site

WARNING

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Close [x]

We value our clients' experience at Vail Ranch Veterinary Hospital. If your pet or animal is currently a patient, please feel free to complete the following Client Experience Questionnaire. The Questionnaire is in Adobe Acrobat format, and requires the free Acrobat Reader to view.

 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


REVIEW LETTER

 

I want to express my delight at what you did to help a fellow leo owner make the correct decision about his girl, Nolie. I was impressed at the help you gave and your deep concern for both the dog and her owners. 

Sharon Betts,
Chair and Webmaster Leoletter
Webmaster Leonberger Club of America

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OUR REVIEWS ON GOOGLE+

Rachel Kinard reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quality Excellent
We are new to the area, so I heavily relied of reviews in Google to help me find the right vet for our dog. I am so happy that I chose Dr. Gil at Vail Ranch Hospital. Our dog “Angus” had a limp and is deathly afraid of men (we rescued Angus from an Indian reservation where he was repeatedly beaten by a man in a garage.) Dr. Gil spent the entire visit down on his hands and knees, trying to reassure Angus as he analyzed him. He spent more than 20 minutes chatting with us about his condition, ways to help train Angus and in the end, never charged us a cent for the office visit because it was our first visit. I was so impressed with his education and “bedside manner”. I would highly recommend Dr. Gil to anyone!
 
passionmonkey reviewed 3 weeks ago
Quality Excellent
I just took my cat to Vail Ranch Veterinary Hospital and I couldn't be happier with the experience. I did a fair amount of research before going to Vail, as there are a lot of options here in Temecula. I initially decided to go to Vail Ranch because of their offer for a free first-time office visit, and they could see me the same day that I called. However, I couldn't be more impressed with the level of service and compassion once I got there. Diana at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. And Dr. Gill is inspiring. I took my cat there to have a bump checked out (I figured it was just a cyst, but I wanted to confirm), and Dr. Gill exceeded all expectations. He is very compassionate and gentle with animals, and quickly confirmed that the bump was likely just a cyst. However, instead of recommending expensive surgery or even attempting to aspirate the cyst, he said that given the age of the cat, the size and disposition of the cyst and other factors (notably, is wasn't causing any problems), he recommended just to keep an eye on it. This impressed me, as it made sense, and it also meant he was giving the best advice for the cat's well being, not his pocketbook. He also noticed that my cat was developing cataracts in both eyes, but that it wasn't something that was cause for concern or surgery, given the extent of development and the age of the cat. Again, he was recommending something that was in the best interests for my feline, not his bottom line, as this surgery is very expensive and doesn't always work very well. He conducted an oral exam and concluded that my cat's mouth was in good shape and did not require cleaning (given that such cleaning requires the animal to be anesthetized and can be dangerous, and expensive). Again, he saved me money and helped my cat's health. He did notice that one of my cat's kidney's was slightly enlarged, and he recommended that we conduct some blood work to make sure that nothing was awry. He surmised that it might be due to too much protein in her diet, but he wanted to be sure. However, he did give me 15% off the blood work, and I didn't even have to ask for it! Finally, he gave my kitty a complimentary nail clipping, as he noticed that her claws were very, very long.... All in all, Vail Ranch Veterinary Hospital is awesome! Dr. Gill rocks! He is a very kind, and a very inspiring man. I left the clinic wanting to be more like him. Summary: Free first-time visit. 15% off blood work. Always recommended against unnecessary and expensive procedures. Extremely kind and compassionate. Free nail clipping. Took the time (a lot) to explain all of his conclusions and recommendations. Conclusion: Go here and you will be happy with the results! UPDATE: The blood work came back and it looks like my cat does have kidney problems. :-( However, the Hill's Rx K/D diet prescribed by Dr. Gill is even cheaper at Vail Ranch Veterinary Hospital than online! Thanks Dr. Gill and Vail Ranch Veterinary Hospital.
 
larry nicholson reviewed in the last week
Quality Excellent

We have been clients of Dr Gill for 10 years. Along the way we have had several dogs with various conditions - cancer, cushings disease, diabeties and numerous leg problems. He was able to diagnosis all these conditions early on. When needed he has recommended us to seek specialist care. He is an excellent doctor, understands the dogs needs, proper diagnosis, caring, always there when we needed to help us through difficult times when on 3 different occasions our dogs needed to be put to sleep due to significant medical problems. He is very proactive with his treatment. He and his staff have made themselves available on a 24 basis without hesitation. They kindly treat us and our pets. We have reached out for second opinions on occasion, however the care of our dogs and us at Dr Gills office has always brought us back.                                          

ASL Murrieta reviewed a month ago

Quality Excellent
The Staff and Doctor are amazing. My two cats have been clients since I have lived in temecula. Quality care at afforable pricing. I love the office cats. Can highly recommend this office best in Temecula. Kristi I.

Troy Sage reviewed a month ago

Quality Excellent
8 years ago we purchased a puppy from a breeder, which according to the breeder and her vet, the puppy was in perfect health. Within 24 hours of bringing the puppy home something just didn't seem right. This puppy had zero energy, wouldn't eat, and slept almost all day and night. We took our puppy to see several vets in the Temecula / Murrieta area, all of which stated the puppy is in good health. After having the puppy for roughly 10 days there was still no improvement in the dogs appetite and energy level. It was suggested by a friend to see Dr. Gill. The first visit to Vail Ranch Veterinary Hospital was scary since we had already seen several vets, all of which said the puppy was in good health, and we spent hundreds of dollars just to hear the same answer. From the moment we arrived at Vail Ranch Veterinary Hospital we were treated like family. Everyone was very kind and concerned about our new puppy. It took less than 15 minutes for Dr. Gill to diagnose this new puppy with level 4 heart murmur. Dr. Gill was not only right, he was kind and compassionate, something we had not seen in the other vets we visited within the past week or so. Though the diagnoses was not good for our new puppy, we were finally given a truthful answer, which was something we could live with. Also, Dr. Gill did NOT charge us for the first visit, which was simply a bonus since we had already spent hundreds of dollars at other vet offices. This new puppy of ours lived for only 20 days since we purchased her from the breeder. Saddened by the loss we did not purchase another puppy for several months. Before purchasing our next dog, we scheduled an appointment with Dr. Gill to check the puppy. Our second puppy was in good health, and has been for over 8 years now. Again, there was no charge for the first visit which was not only a surprise but greatly appreciated. Since our first visit over 8 years ago, we are still treated like family, and Dr. Gill is the most compassionate, kind, and educated Veterinarian we know. We have taken several puppies to Vail Ranch Veterinary Hospital and not only are we happy with Dr. Gill our dogs love him. I would recommend Vail Ranch Veterinary Hospital to everyone. The best Veterinarian in the area!!!!!
 
 
A Google User reviewed 2 years ago
Overall Excellent
I am new to Temecula, and did a lot of research on the reviews for vets in town, as I am a dog groomer, and a vet assistant, so I know how some smaller vets can be just in it for the money. So I found this place, and let me tell you, I was very impressed! It's obvious that the vet here really cares what you think and understands that sometimes, the owner just knows their pet's behavior best. He was sooooo nice and explained everything very well. As I have said, I am a vet assistant, and have worked in several small vet hospitals myself, and so I have learned to keep a store of OTC meds for my pets in case of minor injuries or scrapes, like a pet first aid kit. Anyway, My husband and I had found a little kitten who was in our apartment complex, and we decided to take her in. She seemed a little sniffly, so I figured she had a URI which is common for cats, especially when they are young. When I told the vet all this, he was very receptive, which is not common. Most vets usually will not listen to the owner, especially when they try to self diagnose their pets. I understand they get annoyed because most owners did not go to veterinary school, but it is still very important for vets to listen to the owner. Anyhow, This vet was so amazing and spent twenty minutes talking with me and never once did he make me feel like I was stupid for diagnosing my cat, and not once did he seem pompous. (Which a lot of vets are...) Our kitten was treated with some antibiotics, and is now in perfect health! She is getting spayed at this vet soon, and we are thrilled to have found a vet we can really trust. And the prices are great! Anyway, I love it here and we will be bringing all our pets here from now on!
 
 
A Google User reviewed 3 years ago
Overall Excellent
I used to go to another vet clinic but one day my dog got stung by a bee and she wouldnt let me get the stinger out and our normal vet was too busy, so I called Vail Ranch Vet Cilnic and the saw me right away. They got the bee stinger out and gave her a few quick injections. The staff are so nice, helpful and knowledgable and they all have great skills. The Vet and the staff actually care about you as much as your pet and are very professional about everything. Oh and their prices are great, office visits are almost twice as less as the other vet i used to go to. So now they are the vet clinic I turn to if any of my animal have any problem and I trust them completly with all my animals =)
 
 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OUR REVIEWS ON YELP

Please visit out presence on Yelp and check out our reviews, especially the filtered ones (small link on the bottom left of our Yelp page). Unfortunately all our 5 star reviews seem to be filtered out. We are very grateful to our clients for sharing their thoughts. Here are some of our reviews on Yelp ...

 

Photo of Irene T.
  • 1friend
  • 5reviews
  • Irene T.

Murrieta, CA

5.0 star rating
 5/27/2013

I started taking my 4 lb poodle to Dr. Gill in 2008, when she was attacked by a cat.  I really thought we would have to "put her down".  But, Dr. Gill was able to save her!  Since that day, we have been loyal patrons of Dr. Gill and his staff.  We have always been treated courteously, professionally and with compassion.  I recommend Vail Ranch Veterinary to everyone-with all kinds of pets. 

I wouldn't trust anyone else with my 4lb baby!!

Photo of Jeannie M.
  • 2friends
  • 3reviews
  • Jeannie M.

Temecula, CA

4.0 star rating
 5/18/2013

I'm with Juliet, other than the cleanliness of the office I absolutely loved the office.  The staff was super friendly.  I did wait for a bit in the waiting room.  However once the doctor came in it was all but forgotten. He did a thorough examination on our new puppy as well as our three year old Labrador.  He was great with them trying to be cautious and earn their trust before jumping right in.  The time he took with my pets for the initial FREE examination made me realize why I had to wait a little while.  He takes his time with each of his patients.   He was great about giving me information regarding their care.  Honest about what vaccinations they needed and which they could do without.  

I would absolutely recommend him.  If you care about a fancy vet office than this in not the place for you.  If your concern is great care for your pets than you've found your vet!

Photo of Elliott G.
  • 0friends
  • 1review
  • Elliott G.

Temecula, CA

5.0 star rating
 Update - 5/8/2013

Your review helps others learn about great local businesses.

Please don't review this business if you received a freebie for writing this review, or if you're connected in any way to the owner or employees.

1 Previous Review: Show all »

  • 5.0 star rating
    5/7/2013

    I just took my cat to Vail Ranch Veterinary Hospital and I couldn't be happier with the experience.… Read more »

Photo of Elliott G.
  • 0friends
  • 1review
  • Elliott G.

Temecula, CA

5.0 star rating
 5/7/2013

I just took my cat to Vail Ranch Veterinary Hospital and I couldn't be happier with the experience.  

I did a fair amount of research before going to Vail, as there are a lot of options here in Temecula. I initially decided to go to Vail Ranch because of their offer for a free first-time office visit, and they could see me the same day that I called. However, I couldn't be more impressed with the level of service and compassion once I got there.  

Diana at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. And Dr. Gill is inspiring.  

I took my cat there to have a bump checked out (I figured it was just a cyst, but I wanted to confirm), and Dr. Gill exceeded all expectations. He is very compassionate and gentle with animals, and quickly confirmed that the bump was likely just a cyst. However, instead of recommending expensive surgery or even attempting to aspirate the cyst, he said that given the age of the cat, the size and disposition of the cyst and other factors (notably, is wasn't causing any problems), he recommended just to keep an eye on it. This impressed me, as it made sense, and it also meant he was giving the best advice for the cat's well being, not his pocketbook.  

He also noticed that my cat was developing cataracts in both eyes, but that it wasn't something that was cause for concern or surgery, given the extent of development and the age of the cat. Again, he was recommending something that was in the best interests for my feline, not his bottom line, as this surgery is very expensive and doesn't always work very well. 

He conducted an oral exam and concluded that my cat's mouth was in good shape and did not require cleaning (given that such cleaning requires the animal to be anesthetized and can be dangerous, and expensive). Again, he saved me money and helped my cat's health.  

He did notice that one of my cat's kidney's was slightly enlarged, and he recommended that we conduct some blood work to make sure that nothing was awry. He surmised that it might be due to too much protein in her diet, but he wanted to be sure. However, he did give me 15% off the blood work, and I didn't even have to ask for it!  

Finally, he gave my kitty a complimentary nail clipping, as he noticed that her claws were very, very long....  

All in all, Vail Ranch Veterinary Hospital is awesome! Dr. Gill rocks! He is a very kind, and a very inspiring man. I left the clinic wanting to be more like him.

Summary:  

Free first-time visit. 
15% off blood work. 
Always recommended against unnecessary and expensive procedures. 
Extremely kind and compassionate. 
Free nail clipping. 
Took the time (a lot) to explain all of his conclusions and recommendations. 

Conclusion: Go here and you will be happy with the results!

UPDATE:

The blood work came back and it looks like my cat does have kidney problems.  :-(  However, the Hill's Rx K/D diet prescribed by Dr. Gill is even cheaper at Vail Ranch Veterinary Hospital than online!  Thanks Dr. Gill and Vail Ranch Veterinary Hospital!

Photo of Rachel K.
  • 0friends
  • 1review
  • Rachel K.

Temecula, CA

5.0 star rating
 5/6/2013

We are new to the area, so I heavily relied of reviews in Google to help me find the right vet for our dog. I am so happy that I chose Dr. Gil at Vail Ranch Hospital. Our dog "Angus" had a limp and is deathly afraid of men (we rescued Angus from an Indian reservation where he was repeatedly beaten by a man in a garage.) Dr. Gil spent the entire visit down on his hands and knees, trying to reassure Angus as he analyzed him. He spent more than 20 minutes chatting with us about his condition, ways to help train Angus and in the end, never charged us a cent for the office visit because it was our first visit. I was so impressed with his education and "bedside manner". I would highly recommend Dr. Gil to anyone!

Photo of Eva D.
  • 1friend
  • 1review
  • Eva D.

Lake Elsinore, CA

5.0 star rating
 4/6/2013

Dr. Gill and his staff really put me at ease when it came to my dogs infection.
Dr. Gill not only showed so much compassion and honesty but he genuinely wanted to do everything he could to restore him back to health. He and his staff discussed with me step by step on what they were going to do and assured me that my pet was going to be alright!!
Thank you Dr. Gill and staff as I will recommend your clinic to anyone looking for great veterinarian!

Photo of Ted F.
  • 3friends
  • 8reviews
  • Ted F.

Riverside, CA

5.0 star rating
 4/3/2013

This place is awesome.  Dr. Gill is a great and caring guy.  Best vet I've been to. I had a dog that got sick and I came in right before Dr.Gill closed and he still took me and my dog in and fixed him right up.  Thanks Dr.Gill for everything.

Photo of Larry N.
  • 0friends
  • 1review

Temecula, CA

 

3/31/201

 

3/31/2013

We have been clients of Dr Gill for 10 years. Along the way we have had several dogs with various conditions - cancer, cushings disease, diabeties and numerous leg problems. He was able to diagnosis all these conditions early on. When needed he has recommended us to seek specialist care. He is an excellent doctor, understands the dogs needs, proper diagnosis, caring, always there when we needed to help us through difficult times when on 3 different occasions our dogs needed to be put to sleep due to significant medical problems. He is very proactive with his treatment. He and his staff have made themselves available on a 24 basis without hesitation. They kindly treat us and our pets.  We have reached out for second opinions on occasion, however the care of our dogs and us at Dr Gills office has always brought us back.

Photo of Kristine S.
  • 0friends
  • 2reviews

Temecula, CA

5.0 star rating
3/18/2013

We have been taking our cats & dogs to see Dr. Gill since we moved to Temecula in 2007.  Our pets have been there for routine care, immunizations, illnesses, surgery, and difficult end of life decisions.  Dr. Gill and his staff are always professional, courteous, and very compassionate!

Photo of Valerie M.
  • 0friends
  • 3reviews

Temecula, CA

4.0 star rating
3/2/2013

Great! Read all the filtered reviews below.

Photo of Kristi I.
  • 0friends
  • 1review

Temecula, CA

5.0 star rating
3/1/2013

My cats have been going to Vail Ranch since I have moved to the Redhawk area. Great Staff. Doctor is excellent. They have board services that are so helpful. They treat my cats like they are family. Love the office cat.

Photo of Randy J.
  • 0friends
  • 2reviews

Temecula, CA

5.0 star rating
3/1/2013

Great place. Staff is always friendly and efficient. The Doctor excellent. Resonable pricing. Animal friendly. Great Boarding Services

Photo of Joan J.
  • 0friends
  • 1review

Temecula, CA

5.0 star rating
3/1/2013

Vail Ranch Veterinary Hospital is the finest in the area. Exceptional Staff, cared for my cats for the past 15 years with the best of care.  Very attentive along with the highest degree of pet health care. Would recommend to anyone who wants the best...

Photo of Gary W.
  • 2friends
  • 1review

Temecula, CA

5.0 star rating
12/15/2012

I have been going to Dr. Gill for my pet's medical needs since moving to Temecula
In 2002. I have lived in many different regions in the country and have gone to a variety of DVMs over the years of pet ownership. Most were competent, but none of the others had the sincere compassion for the animal as well as the sometimes grieving owners as Dr. Gill. It is very evident that he is a genuinely caring person who takes the time to listen and then thoroughly explain what is best for the pet. He has always been very reasonable on his rates as well. I would prefer that my pet's and the other pet's needs were taken proper care of verses me fretting about waiting beyond 10 minutes in the examination room. Not sure why that would be a priority?  His staff is always very friendly and helpful as well and are great with the animals and the owners alike.

Photo of David G.
  • 0friends
  • 1review

Temecula, CA

5.0 star rating
11/27/2012

I've been taking my animals to Dr. Gill for 11 years, the staff has always been friendly and Dr. Gill is a very caring Vet. Just recently my young cat developed a rare ear polyp
and had to go under a very rare & delicate surgery. The surgery was successful, my cat stayed at the hospital three days. Dr. Gill & staff cared for my cat liked he was their own I was welcomed to come see my cat at anytime. I spent many hours holding my cat, helping him recover & the staff made sure his bedding & cat box where clean. I watched the in's & out's of this hospital for three days, from a simple shot to caring for and elderly dog and allowing the elderly owner to say her good byes with a warm staff around her. Thank you Dr Gill & staff for taking such great care of my cat he is very lucky to be alive.

Photo of Valerie K.
  • 0friends
  • 2reviews

Murrieta, CA

5.0 star rating
11/16/2012

I would like to share my experience with Vail Ranch Veterinary Hospital. I found this vet by searching google and yelp (scroll to bottom of their yelp page to view the fitered reviews-as those are the reviews that helped me want to go here in the first place!) to help me find a new vet for our 8 year old dog Roxy after having a few bad experiences at other vets.  Roxy had a growth that seemed to appear out of no where in between her toes.  Honestly, over a few days it just ballooned up.  I was really worried and knew she had to be seen asap as she started limping and the growth itself started bleeding.  I called, actually talked to the vet (I have never had that happen before!) explained what was going on and was seen that same day.  I was hoping that all the positive reviews were true and that this vet was going to be who my dog needed. I wanted a vet and staff who truly cares about animals and are passionate about being a vet.  I found this with Dr. Gill and his staff.  I felt comfortable right away from the first visit.  His staff was and has been consistently warm and welcoming.  Always asking how Roxy is doing and making sure I always feel comfortable asking questions and being flexible with appointments that work better with my schedule.  Their pricing is very reasonable as well.  Bottom line is that Dr. Gill is a caring vet and person.  From the moment of meeting Roxy, he has been wonderful and making sure to take care of Roxy's needs and offering advice but never pushing his opinion on me or making me feel bad about whatever it is I decide to do.  I really appreciate that.  I like the flow of information and the level of attention Roxy gets with him and his staff.  The growth in between Roxy's toe had to be removed asap.  She lost a toe along with it as it grew so fast and encompassed her toe.  Test results came back that the growth was indeed cancerous but luckily it was localized and Dr. Gill had removed it in time and the surrounding area enough that she is recovering and will be just fine.  I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Gill.  I know that Roxy is important there and I have no worries about Roxy since she is being taken care of a vet who cares about her.  I highly recommend anyone and everyone to Dr. Gill! I feel that I should share my experience on both websites that helped me find Dr. Gill in the first place so I am posting on both google and yelp so that everyone using either one can see just how wonderful I believe Dr. Gill is at Vail Ranch Veterinary Hospital!

Photo of Stephanie H.
  • 0friends
  • 3reviews

Hemet, CA

5.0 star rating
11/5/2012

Our dogs ( and we have 7 right now) have been cared for by Dr. Gill and his staff  for over 13 years. Dr. Gill is a caring and compassionate doctor  to all our  beloved kids (pets) at every visit. He takes the time to get a  history and examination of each animal and is more than happy to answer all of my questions.  He explains each procedure in a way that you totally understand what is going on.
We have recently had to "put to sleep" one of our beloved babies.  Dr. Gill and the staff are so sympathic.  The concern and love they have for all their patients  goes well above the extraordiary!  The compassion and care is real!  He and his staff are so warm and friendly.  For the services offered by Dr. Gill & his staff, the cost is exceptionally reasonable.
As long as Dr. Gill is practicing medicine, we will  take our pets to him only..
Dr. Gill is just fantastic! (and that is an under statement!)

Photo of Nicholas W.
  • 0friends
  • 1review

Temecula, CA

5.0 star rating
11/1/2012

Nick and Sharon:

Dr. Gill has taken care of our cats since he opened in Vail Ranch. More than one of the cats had serious illnesses and were not expected to live, but he pulled them out and they lived long, happy lives. Dr. Gill and his staff have always been attentive to our needs and very complete in the animals' work ups and diagnosis. We recommend Dr. Gill to all new arrivals to our neighborhood.

10/31/12

Photo of Steve G.
  • 0friends
  • 1review

Temecula, CA

5.0 star rating
10/31/2012

We have been been going to Vail Ranch Vet. Hospital since 1997. Doc Gill has taken very good care of our pets. Our cat got runover a few years ago and broke it's pelvis, they did surgery at the office and fixed it. The staff in all these years has been like family to us, yes, staff members have come and gone over the years, but they all seem to understand the concept of good service. Doc is a man of high integrity and will treat you with respect and honesty. His compassion for animals really shows. I am from the midwest and he is as straight as they come.

Photo of Rachael K.
  • 2friends
  • 2reviews

Temecula, CA

5.0 star rating
7/12/2012

My cats and dogs have been cared for by Dr. Gill and his staff since we moved to the Temecula Valley in 2008.
Dr. Gill has shown so much care and compassion to my beloved pets at every visit. He takes the time to get a complete history and examination of each animal and is more than happy to answer all of my questions and he explains each procedure.
The office has never been untidy or unkempt during my visits and his staff is so warm and friendly. They all have wonderful 'bedside manners' as well! For the services offered by Dr. Gill & his staff, the cost is exceptionally reasonable.
As long as Dr. Gill is practicing medicine, I will take my pets to him.
Dr. Gill is just fantastic!

Photo of Brandy P.
  • 0friends
  • 1review

Murrieta, CA

5.0 star rating
6/30/2012

I have lived in Temecula for 2 years, and have seen 3 different vets. None of which I was happy with. Then I found Vail Ranch and feel very fortunate for finding Dr Gill as a vet. He is always so helpful, never rushes us out the door, and he answers every question my husband and I have. I have seen him 4 times and have always walked away saying how great he is. I thought one of my dogs teeth was bad, and he would have to have it pulled which would cost around 300 dollars. When we got in, Dr Gill looked at it and said it was ok. Just to have them cleaned without putting the dog under anesthesia. Dr Gill said there was no reason other than a business side for us to put our dog under and have his teeth worked on. Any other vet would have charged us an arm and a leg and just done the procedure. For him to turn away anywhere from 300-500 dollars that we were willing to pay is respectable. I can not say enough good things about him. The vet assistance are always nice as well.

Photo of Ivy B.
  • 0friends
  • 3reviews

Temecula, CA

5.0 star rating
11/8/2011

We took our dog there after many years of using Banfield.  They were so caring and kind when it was time to put our 16 year old dog down.    They were even kind enough to send us a sympathy card.  They have several cats roaming around the office.  I asked why, they said that the owners couldn't pay for their treatment and Dr. Gil doesn't believe in putting them down, so he takes care of all of them until they find a home.  Dr.Gil has a special place in his heart for animals.

Photo of G S.
  • 0friends
  • 22reviews

Temecula, CA

4.0 star rating
9/26/2011

We have been clients of Dr. Gill for years and have been very satisfied. He takes the time to explain things and is very patient with pet owners in distress. He helped me through my pets diabetes problems and didn't charge extra for spot checking the blood for sugar levels. He is kind and considerate.

 

MOUNTAIN CTR, CA

5.0 star rating
8/18/2011

Recently my 12lb. Jack Russell decided that she was going to "take out" a coyote that threatened her and her dog family!  Needless to say, the coyote after scrambling up a steep steep hill, with my dog snapping at it's heels, got into the bush and turned on her.  The screams were defeaning!  I flew after them, screaming for her at the top of my lungs!  I was dumbfounded when after a few seconds, she emerged from the bushes and headed towards the house.  I intercepted her only to find that she had been severely torn up!  Dr. Gil worked nothing less than miracles, and saved my baby!  Her stomach muscles were torn so that her intestines were laying just under the skin.  She had massive puncture marks all over her body, and the skin on her back was so torn up that he had to cut strips of skin off, and then stretch and sew the skin on her back together again!  Kindness, compassion and a deep determination to heal no matter what the odds, are the true sign of "a healer." In my experience this world of veterinarian medicine is deeply lacking in those attributes, but not at Vail Veterinary Hospital!  Dr. Gil's office isn't super fancy, and he doesn't have the latest cutting edge machines, but what he does have money cannot buy!  He has a heart as big as the state of California, and the will to fight for the lives of the beings that we hold so very dear to our hearts!  I have searched and searched for a veterinarian that truly loves animals and truly loves to heal, and I have finally found him.  I will never take my animals anywhere else!

Photo of Fox T.
  • 0friends
  • 1review

San Marcos, CA

5.0 star rating
6/9/2011

Dr. Gill and his staff are outstanding in every way.  He has been our vet since 2009 and has seen my older dog who passed away last summer and my newly adopted dog--I wouldn't go anywhere else.  This is a compassionate and caring clinic and Dr. Gill is one of the kindest people around.  His staff is equally wonderful (all of them) and always on top of things.  My older dog visted frequently for health issues and I always found the clinic neat and clean.  Both of my dogs actually like going to Vail.  Dr. Gill and the staff follow up on each case and offer a personal touch that many clinics that are currently being bought out by larger interests lack.  Dr. Gill reviews all options and always recommends the most compassionate and reasonable route but he never pushes.  He has a calm demeanor and offers patient counsel.  Throughout the years, we have had several dogs, including one many years ago with chronic health issues.  Of all the vets we have worked with, Dr. Gill is at the top.  Everyone at Vail is focused on the animals and their well being, exactly what a good vet clinic should do.

Photo of Allison S.
  • 10friends
  • 38reviews

Temecula, CA

5.0 star rating
3/7/2010

We have been going to this vet for over 6 years, and Dr Gill has taken great care of all our 5 pets as if they were his own.

The staff loves all our pets, and they are a compassionate group who makes going to the vet not so bad!

What prompted me to write this review was one of our cats recently became very ill and Dr Gill's commitment to doing everything in his power to help her get better was something my husband and I both were very grateful for.  I cant not express enough how wonderful he was, and his entire staff.

Thank you from us and the rest of our animal family !

 

 

    • 1friends
    • 134reviews

    Temecula, CA

    4.0 star rating
    7/22/2010

    Our cats have been patients of Dr Gill's since we moved to Temecula in 2003.  The reason I reluctantly give them 4 stars instead of 5 is that the office could be a bit cleaner.  I realize it's hard when you're dealing with cats & dogs coming through 24/7, but still....

    Dr Gill has always treated us with warmth, honesty, and compassion. He is very direct yet sensitive.  He has a good sense of humor.  Every staff member we've dealt with has been very gentle and kind with our pets.  

    Their prices are fair including for overnight boarding when pets need to stay for medical attention.  

    We've dealt with this office both on a routine basis and for several unfortunate emergency incidents (accident prone pets & aging pets, unfortunately) and have always had good treatment.  

    We also used Dr Gill's office when we had to put down our elderly cat who had kidney failure.  I was asking optimistically whether we could schedule the euthanasia for later in the week and Dr Gill was very insistent because he felt that to wait longer would be unnecessarily cruel and inhumane.  I was glad that he put the pet's needs at the top of the list.

     
  • Review from

    Photo of Sunny V.
    • 0friends
    • 2reviews

    Temecula, CA

    1.0 star rating
    4/5/2011

    I took my cat here yesterday because of her sudden weight loss. It was my first time as I'm new to the area. A family member recommended Vail Ranch since he takes his 3 dogs there so I thought I'd give it a try. First, the place was kinda dirty and there was urine on the floor. A technician came out to mop it up, but really only spread it around on the floor. No cleaner was used or anything. Call me stupid, but shouldn't he have soaked it up first, sprayed some disinfectant and then mopped? Ok let's move on. I was taken back to the exam room where I was left to wait for the vet. FOR TEN MINUTES! WITH A NERVOUS CAT! Once Dr. Gill came in he "examined" my cat. Really all he did was listen to her heart and look at her teeth to see why she was losing weight. Wow, thanks Doc. Here's $47 bucks for nothing. I gave him some back story about how we had just moved here from Long Beach and my cats were transitioning from being indoor cats to outdoor cats. I also mentioned that I had them microchipped right before the move since they were going to be outdoor cats. Dr Gill then had the audacity to ask me why I microchipped them and went on to say that microchipping was good for dogs, but it's a waste on cats as they are rarely recovered. My jaw almost hit the floor. Really?!! As far as I know, most vets recommend microchipping your pet, especially if they will be housed outdoors. After feeling like I just got screwed out of time and money, I paid the bill and left, trying not to step in another puddle of urine by the door. The pets that are being treated there must sense the awful vibe of the place and that's why they are peeing everywhere. I definitely won't be back!

Download & Print Questionnaire

Dr. Kanwal Gill


 

We've Moved!

We are in the same shopping center, but our cross street is now Country Glen Way and Temecula Parkway.

Address below

THIS ---->https://vailranchvets.com/veterinarian-reviews.html

Office Hours

DayOpenClose
Monday8:00 am7:00 pm
Tuesday8:00 am7:00 pm
Wednesday8:00 am7:00 pm
Thursday8:00 am7:00 pm
Friday8:00 am7:00 pm
Saturday8:00 am3:00 pm
SundayClosedClosed
Day Open Close
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
8:00 am 8:00 am 8:00 am 8:00 am 8:00 am 8:00 am Closed
7:00 pm 7:00 pm 7:00 pm 7:00 pm 7:00 pm 3:00 pm Closed

Testimonial

I started taking my 4 lb poodle to Dr. Gill in 2008, when she was attacked by a cat. I really thought we would have to "put her down". But, Dr. Gill was able to save her! Since that day, we have been loyal patrons of Dr. Gill and his staff. We have always been treated courteously, professionally and with compassion. I recommend Vail Ranch Veterinary to everyone-with all kinds of pets.

I wouldn't trust anyone else with my 4lb baby!!

Irene T.
Temecula, CA

Newsletter Sign Up